Indian Polity MCQ

Q1. Who is the current Prime Minister of India as of 2023?

a) Narendra Modi
b) Rahul Gandhi
c) Arvind Kejriwal
d) Amit Shah

[expand title=”View Answer”]Answer: Narendra Modi[/expand]

Q2. How many members does the Rajya Sabha (Council of States) have?

a) 245
b) 250
c) 260
d) 275

[expand title=”View Answer”]Answer: 250[/expand]

Q3. Which article of the Indian Constitution deals with the Right to Equality?

a) Article 14-18
b) Article 19-22
c) Article 23-24
d) Article 25-28

[expand title=”View Answer”]Answer: Article 14-18[/expand]

Q4. Who is the Chief Justice of India (as of 2023)?

a) Sharad Arvind Bobde
b) N. V. Ramana
c) Ranjan Gogoi
d) Dipak Misra

[expand title=”View Answer”]Answer: N. V. Ramana[/expand]

Q5. Which amendment to the Indian Constitution introduced the Goods and Services Tax (GST)?

a) 101st Amendment
b) 122nd Amendment
c) 137th Amendment
d) 144th Amendment

[expand title=”View Answer”]Answer: 122nd Amendment[/expand]

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart